With this issue, International Security turns forty-five years old. The journal's achievements over the years are shared in equal parts by its authors, reviewers, readers, and staff. Regarding the last, we must convey some bittersweet news.

After nearly twenty-five years at International Security, our managing editor, Diane McCree, is retiring. Diane is International Security's editorial powerhouse and bears tremendous responsibility for the journal's continued success. For more than two decades, she has been the constant voice of the journal, and her talents have improved every sentence and idea to come out of its pages. Diane's editorial skill is unparalleled, and she is the driving force behind International Security's reputation for accessibility, impact, and sophistication. Diane is not only a colleague, but a cherished friend whom we will miss working with each day.

With this issue, we also announce Diane's successor: Amanda Pearson. To her role as deputy editor, Amanda brings years of experience in academic editing within the social sciences and the field of international relations. Please join us in offering heartfelt congratulations and best wishes to Diane on her retirement, and a warm welcome to Amanda.

This issue marks a number of changes to the journal's masthead. Commencing with volume 46, Erica Chenoweth, the Frank Stanton Professor of the First Amendment at the Harvard Kennedy School, will join Stephen Walt as cochair of International Security's Editorial Board. Erica is a world-renowned scholar of civil resistance and terrorism and a much-valued colleague, and we will benefit greatly from their insights and guidance.

We are also delighted to announce that the following individuals have agreed to join the Editorial Board: Aisha Ahmad, Kristin Bakke, Christopher Chyba, Dara Kay Cohen, Evelyn Goh, Rose Gottemoeller, Adria Lawrence, Brett Ashley Leeds, Vipin Narang, Arturo Sotomayor, Jeffrey Taliaferro, Shiping Tang, and Keren Yarhi-Milo. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank the following former members of the Board for their many contributions to the journal's past success: Miriam Elman, Richard Garwin, Arnold Horelick, Catherine Kelleher, Michael May, Sarah Mendelson, Robert Pape, Theodore Postol, Adam Roberts, and David Shambaugh. We also mourn the passing of Brent Scowcroft, a long-time member of the Board.

Finally, this issue includes a list of individuals who volunteered as external reviewers for manuscripts submitted during volume 45. We thank these 476 colleagues, without whom the journal could not function.

The Editors